Support for Senate Bill 27: 
Heath Care, require health insurer to act on prior authorization request or supplementation to prior authorization request within 72 hours of receipt about prescriptions.
 

The Nurse Practitioner Alliance of Alabama (NPAA) believes Senate Bill 27 fits within our mission as it reduces extended wait periods that patients may experience due to obtaining prior authorizations.  Therefore, we are expressing our support for the bill.  View/Download SB 27

Please use the sample below to email or phone the Senators of the Banking and Insurance Committee.

SUBJECT LINE: Vote yes for SB 27 

Dear Senator (Last name),

My name is (your first and last name) and I am a Nurse Practitioner and member of the Nurse Practitioner Alliance of Alabama (NPAA).  I am asking you to vote yes on Senate Bill 27 - Heath Care, require health insurer to act on prior authorization request or supplementation to prior authorization request within 72 hours of receipt about prescriptions. 

Sincerely, 

Print your name 

Email address


Senators on Banking and Insurance

 Email  Phone
 Greg Reed  greg.reed@alsenate.gov  334-261-0894
 Clay Scofield  clay.scofield@alsenate.gov  334-261-0876
 Andrew Jones  andrew.jones@alsenate.gov  334-261-0857
 Randy Price  randyprice.sd31@gmail.com  334-261-0874
 Dan Roberts  dan.roberts@alsenate.gov  334-261-0851 
 J.T. 'Jabo' Waggoner  jabo.waggoner@alsenate.gov  334-261-0892 
 Shay Shelnutt  shay.sd17@gmail.com  334-261-0794
 Rodger Smitherman  rodger.smitherman@alsenate.gov  334-261-0870
 Bobby Singleton  bsingle362@gmail.com  334-261-0335
 Will Barfoot  will.barfoot@alsenate.gov  334-261-0895
 Tom Whatley  tom.whatley@alsenate.gov  334-261-0893
 Donnie Chesteen  donnie.chesteen@alsenate.gov  334-261-0890
 Chris Elliott  chris.elliott@alsenate.gov  334-261-0897
Jack Williams   jackwilliams55@icloud.com  334-261-0829

If you have any questions, please contact Lisa Pair, VP for Policy

Nurse Practitioner Alliance of Alabama

PO Box 550397, Birmingham, AL 35601

admin@npalliancealabama.org

© 2020 Nurse Practitioner Alliance of Alabama. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software